Authentic Vegan Wines

A great selection of Natural Wines
Vegan-Wines-Online-Shop (1)

Our Wines

Vegan Wines are made without animal-derived products. All ethical vegans try to exclude all forms of animal exploitation from their lifestyle even from the wine they drink. The vegan wines presented in this online shop are transparent. Winemakers either leave the particles to sink naturally to the bottom of the wine or use non-animal fining products when producing the wine.

Why not every bottle of wine is suitable for Vegans?

Vegan Wines are made without animal-derived products. All ethical vegans try to exclude all forms of animal exploitation from their lifestyle even from the wine they drink. The vegan wines presented in this online shop are transparent. Winemakers either leave the particles to sink naturally to the bottom of the wine or use non-animal fining products when producing the wine.

All wines on this page are 100% real vegan wines.

Thankfully, there are several fining agents animal-friendly and they are used to make vegan wine. Carbon, silica gel, bentonite clay, kaolin clay, plant casein, limestone, and vegetable plaques are animal-friendly.

Wine Pick of the Month
tempranacha

Tempranacha

£15.00

Rosso-2020

Rosso 2020

£18.50

SIGILO-DESANE-ROSE

Sigilo Desañé Rosé

£20.00

amics-bonics

Amics Bonics

£15.00

beaujolais-nouveau

Beaujolais Nouveau

£16.00

Bianco

Vino Bianco

£19.00

Top Vegan Wine Regions
Types of wines
  • Tempranillo
  • Pinot Noir
  • Grenache
  • Bobal
  • Cabernet Sauvignon
  • Cabernet Franc
  • Nebbiolo
  • Sangiovese
  • Malbec (COT)
  • Primotivo (zinfandel)
  • Saperavi
  • Syrah (Shiraz)
  • Gamay
  • Carignan
  • Barbera
  • Petit Verdot
  • Carmenere
  • Pinotage
  • Touriga Nacional
  • Nero D’avola
  • Sauvignon Blanc
  • Chenin Blanc
  • Chardonnay
  • Riesling
  • Colombard
  • Pinot Gris
  • Sylvaner
  • Xarel-lo (Cartioxa)
  • Parellada
  • Macabeo (Viura)
  • Albillo Real
  • Muscat
  • Viognier
  • Gruner Veltliner
  • Albariño
  • Roussanne
  • Trebbiano
  • Müller Thurgau
  • Grenache Blanc
  • Verdejo
All You Need to Know About Wines for Vegans & Vegetarians

Vegan, Vegan-friendly, and Vegetarian Wines are becoming more popular. Vegan wines are those that do not include any animal ingredients or byproducts.

 

When seeking for vegan wines, vegetarians and vegans are frequently surprised to hear that ingredients such as egg whites, milk, fish bladders, and even dried blood have occasionally been used in the wine production process. This is used to clarify or colour the wine. For Bordeaux wines, for example, the addition of egg whites are used to push sediment to settle to the bottom of the wine barrel (the egg white sinks and takes the sediment with it). Therefore, buying vegan wines may be difficult, and only websites that specialise in vegan wines deserve careful consideration. Only wineries with a real dedication to vegetarian, vegan, and vegan-friendly wines would create vegan wines. They tend to be the brands available exclusively in specialised wine merchants.

 

It is a source of frustration for vegans and vegetarians looking to purchase vegan wines. Unlike almost all other products, wineries are not required to list ‘additives’ or products, particularly non-vegan friendly products used in the winemaking process. However, some, such as bull’s blood, are now illegal. Lucky alternative techniques for producing vegan wines are being adopted. Bottling is one example of utilising mineral-based treatments to ‘fine’ or clarify a wine for the vegan and vegetarian markets.

 

Fortunately for vegans and vegetarians, an increasing number of wineries are shifting to natural winemaking procedures, with several wines even winning international wine prizes in competition with their non-vegan friendly competitors.